Elected Officials

Use this contact information to let your elected officials know your concerns especially regarding current pending bills.

US Congress & Senate

Representative Mark Meadows (R)
1516 Longworth House Office
200 North Grove Street
Washington, DC 20515
Phone: 202-225-6401
Fax: 202-226-6422
Hours: M-F, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Email: Mark.meadows@congressnewsletter.net

Main District Office
Henderson County Court House
200 N. Grove Street, Suite 90
HendersonvilleNC 28792
Phone: 828-693-5660
Fax: 828-693-5603
Hours: M-F, 9:00 AM-5:00 PM

Haywood County Justice Center
285 N. Main Street, Suite 1300
Waynesville, NC 28786
Phone: 828-452-6022
Hours: M – F (except 4th Tuesday of each month) 9:00 AM-5:00 PM

Senator Richard Burr (R)
217 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-3154
Fax: 202-228-2981
Email: https://www.burr.senate.gov/contact/email

Asheville Field Office
Federal Building
151 Patton Avenue
Suite 204
Asheville, NC 28801
Phone: 828-350-2437
Fax: 828-350-2439

Senator Tom Tillis (R)
185 Dirksen Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-6342
Fax: 202-228-2563
Email: https://www.tillis.senate.gov/public/index.cfm/email-me

1 Historic Courthouse Sq, Ste 112
Hendersonville, NC 28792
Phone: 828-693-8750

North Carolina

Governor Roy Cooper
North Carolina Office of the Governor
20301 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-0301
(919) 814-2000
Email: http://governor.nc.gov/contact-governor-cooper

General Assembly

Senator Jim Davis (R) District 50
300 N. Salisbury Street, room 621
Raleigh, NC 27603
919-733-5875

37 Georgia Rd, Room 408-B
Franklin, NC 28734
828-342-4483
e-mail: Jim.Davis@ncleg.net

Representative Michele D. Presnell (R) District 118
418 A Legislative Office Building
Raleigh, NC 27601
919-733-5732
Email: Michele.Presnell@ncleg.net

316 Woodstock Drive
Burnsville, NC 28714
828-208-3874 / 828-682-6342

Representative Joe Sam Queen (D) District 119
16 West Jones Street, Rm. 1002Raleigh, NC 27601-1096
919-715-3005
Email: JOESAM@JOESAMQUEEN.COM

58 Pigeon Street
Waynesville, NC 28786
 (828) 452-1688

Haywood County Board of Commissioners

L. Kevin Ensley, Chairman
215 N. Main St.
Waynesville, NC 28786
Phone: 828-627-3765 (h)
Cell:828-734-8713
E-mail:  kevin.ensley@haywoodcountync.gov
Term expires Dec 5, 2020
 

Brandon C. Rogers, Vice-Chairman
215 N. Main St.
Waynesville, NC 28786
Phone: 828-648-7772 (w)
Cell: 828-734-7537
E-mail:  brandon.rogers@haywoodcountync.gov
Term expires Dec 5, 2020

J. W. “Kirk” Kirkpatrick, Ill, Commissioner
215 N. Main St.
Waynesville, NC 28786
Phone: 828-452-0801 (w)
E-mail: kirk.kirkpatrick@haywoodcountync.gov
Term expires Dec 5, 2022
 

Tommy Long, Commissioner
215 N.Main St.
Waynesville, NC 28786
Phone: 828-648-1349 (h)
Cell: 828-734-2582
E-mail:  Tommy.Long@haywoodcountync.gov
Term expires Dec 5, 2022
 

Mark Pless, Commissioner
215 N. Main St.
Waynesville, NC 28786
Cell: 828-421-8156
E-mail: mark.pless@haywoodcountync.gov
Term expires Dec 5, 2022